Congress continues to bring forward campaign propaganda masquerading as a debate on Iraq. Our fallen service members deserve better. The so-called "War on Terror" is a sham. Pakistan just said Bin Laden is welcome to stay in their country indefinitely.

There were no terrorists in Iraq to go to war AGAINST, except ones the Bush and Cheney themselves elevated by their reckless occupation. And continuing the occupation there will just breed two more local insurgents for every one they pick off in a photo-op bombing.
Click to Donate To Run the Call To Action Radio Spots
Tell Our Congress To Bring Our Troops Home NOW
There is just no other way to put this; it is plainly self-evident and clear. The War in Iraq is a complete failure. George W. Bush’s dream has wrought nothing but death and destruction to both the United States and Iraq.

Iraq is making terrorism worse. It's a breeding ground. We're sowing seeds to a bitter fruit we never wanted and certainly don't need. We need to leave as soon as possible without creating a regional war. We are not helping the Iraqis by staying. They are building their imperfect institutions and they must live with the result.

We need to get out of Iraq as soon as possible. We need to take quick action to hold those responsible for the greatest error ever perpetrated on America.

The one click form below will send your personal message to all your government representatives selected below, with the subject "Start Bringing Our Troops Home From Iraq Now." At the same time you can send your personal comments only as a letter to the editor of your nearest local daily newspaper if you like, and be added to the Voters For Peace Pledge.

Constituent info:
First: Last:
This information is required by all members of Congress and by most local newspapers for consideration for publication, but is not transmitted in messages sent to any additional "friends" emails.
Addr: Apt/Ste: City:
State: Zip: Phone:
Select your recipients:
 Both my U.S. senators    My member of the U.S. House of Representatives  
 My nearest daily newspaper    I'd like to choose   No paper
Next add your own personal message on the subject:
All comments should be appropriately respectful and in acceptable taste. If one of your recipients is also a newspaper there is a minimum of 10 and a maximum of about 250 words. Your signature will be added automatically. Submission of this form constitutes authorization to publish your letter in your local newspaper if that option is selected above.

View last 25 messages sent
Submit the email addresses of friends to invite to write as well:
The way to have maximum impact is by sending speak out invitations to as many of your fellow constituents as possible and encourage them to make their voices heard also.
I would like to hear more about this and other issues.
Add my signature to the Voters For Peace Pledge as follows:
"I will not vote for or support any candidate for Congress or President who does not make a speedy end to the war in Iraq, and preventing any future war of aggression, a public position in his or her campaign."
Now send your message(s)
  Just click once

If you need help with the form or for a simplified version of this action page click here.
 Email The Team
 Who Are We?
 Bring Our Troops Home
 Cease-Fire In Lebanon
 Support A Peace Ad

[Standing together calling for our troops in Iraq to START coming home NOW]
Herb Paine (AZ-03)
Bill Durston (CA-03)
Steve Haze (CA-21)
Sharon Beery (CA-22)
Jill Martinez (CA-24)
Cynthia Matthews (CA-26)
Florice Hoffman (CA-40)
Louis Contreras (CA-41)
Louis Vandenberg (CA-44)
Jeeni Criscenzo (CA-49)
Samm Simpson (FL-10)
Bob Bowman (FL-15)
Dave Patlak (FL-18)
Frank Gonzalez (FL-21)
Clint Curtis (FL-24)
Michael Calderin (FL-25)
Steve Sinton (GA-06)
Richard Auman (IL-16)
Danny L. Stover (IL-19)
Barry Welsh (IN-06)
Kenneth Stepp (KY-05)
Stacey Tallitsch (LA-01)
Jean Hay Bright (ME-Senate)
Kimon Kotos (MI-02)
Nancy Skinner (MI-09)
Tony Trupiano (MI-11)
Coleen Rowley (MN-02)
Jack Truman (MO-07)
Veronica J. Hambacker (MO-08)
Bill Glass (NC-09)
Richard Carsner (NC-10)
Viola Thomas-Hughes (NJ-02)
Dr. Robert Johnson (NY-23)
Charles W. Sanders (OH-03)
Richard Siferd (OH-04)
Dr. Steven Porter (PA-03)
Michael Ray Ellisor (SC-02)
Charlie Thompson (TX-05)
David Harris (TX-06)
James Wright (TX-08)
Ted Ankrum (TX-10)
Roger J. Waun (TX-13)
Andrew Hurst (VA-11)
John M. Curry (WI-06)